Prince of Peace Catholic Church
16000 W 143rd St, Olathe, KS 66062
Church: 913-782-8864
School: 913-764-0650
Christian Formation: 913-829-1147

Pastoral Council

"A Pastoral Council is to be established in each parish; the pastor presides over it, and through it the Christian faithful along with those who share in the pastoral care of the parish in virtue of their office give their help in fostering pastoral activity." (Canon 536,2)

The Pastoral Council serves as a consultative group to the pastor, assisting him in fostering pastoral activities and in providing for the continued growth of parish life. Council members serve 3-year terms and nominations for new members to the Council are accepted at the end of the calendar year.  Meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:00 PM in the Parish Office Conference Room.

Pastoral Council Members:

Pastor: Fr. Greg Hammes
Pastoral Associate for Administration:  John Meyers
Director of Adult Formation and Evangelization: Larissa Smith
School Principal:  Jane Shriver
Chairperson:  Gary Linton
Vice Chairperson: Dan Bentzinger
Secretary: Chad Babcock
Lisa Luke
Michele Straub
Marge Sendze-Gana
Roxanne Hug
Cathy Swanson
Traci Bazzelle

Nomination for Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council of Prince of Peace Parish is taking nominations for the selection of 3 new members.
The Pastoral Council is established to serve as a consultative group to the pastor, to assist him in fostering pastoral activities and providing and planning for the continued growth of parish life. The Pastoral Council is particularly concerned with the development of parish life in these areas:
  • Conversion
  • Evangelization
  • Education of all parishioners
  • Serving those in need
  • Stewardship

Please fill out the form below to nominate someone for Pastoral Council. All nominations are due by January 14, 2022.


Nomination Form

Nominee's Information

Nominator's Information


Eucharistic Revival

The Feast of Corpus Christi kicked off a USCCB National Eucharistic Revival movement in the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas - revival of devotion and belief in the Real Presence of Jesus in the Eucharist. Check out this video from Archbishop Naumann on the mystery and immeasurable gift of the Eucharist!

Calendar of Events

Friday, July 1, 2022 - 6:00pm
Saturday, July 2, 2022 (All day)
Saturday, July 2, 2022 - 9:00am

Sunday Readings & Homily

April 11, 2020 - Easter Vigil: "In the beginning and at the end, the message is the same ... Do Not Be Afraid"
April 9, 2020 - Holy Thursday: "Full Service From our God'